Apply for Residential Care Homes for the Elderly

Target Group and Service Needs

Frail elderly with special care needs and their carers can apply for a range of support services including day care, home care or residential care homes for the elderly, which enhance the quality of life of the elderly and enable them to live with dignity.

Evaluation of Service Needs

As stipulated by the Social Welfare Department, elders applying for the above services must participate in a standardised assessment and have their care needs assessed by a recognised professional to ensure that they are provided with the suitable long-term care services. The standardised care need assessment mechanism is applicable to disabled and frail applicants applying for residential care homes, care and attention homes, nursing homes, day care centres for the elderly, as well as Enhanced Home and Community Care Services (EHCCS) and Integrated Home Care Services (IHCS).

Apply for Residential Care Homes for the Elderly

Overview

Senior citizens aged 65 years or above who are unable to live in their own home due to personal, social, health and/or other reasons can apply to live in residential care homes for the elderly. Applicants aged between 60 and 64 can also make an application given that they can prove their need for residential care.

Types of Residential Care Homes for the Elderly

Subsidised homes, self-financing homes, contract homes for the elderly and private homes for the elderly (private-home applicants can apply on their own without going through the standardised care need assessment required by the Social Welfare Department)

Application

Please visit the Social Welfare Department’s website for a list of residential care homes for the elderly

The Social Welfare Department

Christian Family Service Centre

Elders living in Kwun Tong District or their carers, if in need, can also contact and apply at their local district elderly community centre or neighbourhood elderly centre (Note: The service area of each elderly centre can be viewed here), or reach out to our District Elderly Community Centres for details:

True Light Villa District Elderly Community Centre

Shun On District Elderly Community Centre

  • Units Nos. 13-14, G/F, On Yat House, Shun On Estate, Kwun Tong, Kowloon
  • 2727 1234
  • 2709 5704
  • shunonme@cfsc.org.hk
 

Service users who are receiving our integrated family services can also consult their social worker for details of the assessment and application process:

Family Energizer (Integrated Family Service)

Our Residential Care Homes for the Elderly

申请安老院舍

服务需要及对象

有特别照顾需要的体弱长者及其照顾者,可以申请一系列支援服务,包括:日间护理服务丶家居照顾服务或安老院舍,以提升长者的生活质素,使长者能够有尊严地生活。

服务需要接受评估

根据社会福利署的规定,申请以上服务的长者需参与统一评估,由认可评估员,评估长者在护理方面的需要,以编配合适的长期护理服务。统一评估机制适用於申请安老院丶护理安老院丶护养院丶长者日间护理中心丶改善家居及社区照顾服务及综合家居照顾服务内的伤残及体弱个案。

申请安老院舍

简介

如长者年龄达65岁或以上,由於个人丶社会丶健康及/或其他原因而未能在家中居住,可以申请入住安老院舍。年龄介乎60至64岁之间的人士亦可提出申请,但须证实确有需要接受住宿照顾。

安老院舍种类

津助院舍丶自负盈亏院舍及合约安老院舍丶私营安老院舍(可自行申请,不需经社署统一评估机制)

申请方法

有关各类安老院舍的名单,可参考社会福利署的网页

社会福利署

基督教家庭服务中心

居於观塘区的长者或其照顾者,如有需要,亦可按住址联络当区长者地区中心或长者邻舍中心申请, (备注:各长者中心的服务区域可阅览这里),或联络本会长者地区中心了解详情:

真光苑长者地区中心

顺安长者地区中心

 

如正接受本会综合家庭服务的服务使用者,亦可向相关社工查询有关评审及申请详情:

活力家庭坊(综合家庭服务)

本会辖下安老院舍